Board Members & Committee Chairs




Laura Rozumalski, PE, Chair
Laura is owner and president of FreshWater Engineering LLC in Madison, WI. She is a technical expert in multi-dimensional hydrodynamic modeling, stormwater green infrastructure design, waterways restoration, sediment transport, and H&H modeling. Her high level responsibilities include project management, construction oversight, fieldwork, and building and managing client relationships. A recognized leader who delivers results.

E-mail: Laura Rozumalski

Image result for megan bender ch2m Megan Bender, PE, CFM, Vice Chair

Water Resource Engineer at Jacobs, located in Milwaukee, WI.

E-mail: Megan Bender

 Image result for Kari Papelbon oak creek cfm Kari Papelbon, AICP, CFM, Secretary
Planner at City of Oak Creek, WI.

E-mail: Kari Papelbon

Diane Doll, EIT, CFM, Treasurer
Civil Engineer at M Squared Engineering, LLC, located in Cedarburg, WI.

E-mail: Minal Hahm

Steve Wurster, PE, CFM, CPSWQ, Past Chair
Steve is the Water Resources Team Leader and Chief Operating Officer at Ruekert Mielke in Waukesha, Wisconsin.  Steve began his career at Ruekert Mielke 18 years ago, shortly after graduating from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.  His experience includes green infrastructure, stream bank stabilization, watershed based water quality improvements, hydrologic and hydraulic analysis, flood control, local drainage and assistance with municipal floodplain management programs.  Through his work with local governments, Steve is well-versed in assisting municipal staff and elected officials navigate the sometimes treacherous transition between politics and storm water management.  Noteworthy projects include TMDL master planning and wetland rehabilitation in the City of Watertown, stream channel daylighting in the Village of Mukwonago, replacement of a storm water pump station in the Village of Waterford and stream bank stabilization in the City of Greenfield.  Steve is married with two children, ages 10 and 13, and can be found fishing in his spare time.

E-mail: Steve Wurster


WI DNR Liaison Michelle Staff
Legislative Committee Dave Fowler
Scholarship Committee Katie Sommers
Membership Committee Kristen Belan
Awards Committee Laura Herrick
Conference Planning Committee Laura Rozumalski
Education Committee Terry Tavera
Website Committee Ryan Van Camp
Newsletter Committee Betsy Powers


Meeting minutes can be found by clicking here.